Rising temperatures prompt burn bans in 10 Arkansas counties


Share post:

Arkansas – In response to the rising temperatures in Arkansas, numerous counties are placed under burn bans to mitigate fire risks.

The following counties are currently under burn bans:

  • Ashley County
  • Chicot County
  • Faulkner County
  • Hempstead County
  • Little River County
  • Lonoke County
  • Miller County
  • Nevada County
  • White County
  • Woodruff County

The Arkansas Department of Agriculture confirms that it is within the jurisdiction of county judges to issue these burn bans. For further details regarding the burn bans, one may refer to ArkFireInfo.org.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Arkansas outperforms national unemployment rate in February

Arkansas - Arkansas workers have reasons to celebrate as recent statistics reveal a promising outlook in the state's job...

Search underway for missing teen in Little Rock

Little Rock, Arkansas - The Little Rock Police Department is currently seeking assistance from the public to locate 15-year-old...

Gas prices in the Natural State increased by over 7 cents in a week

This past week, Arkansas witnessed an increase in gas prices, with the average price of gasoline in the...

Governor Sarah Huckabee Sanders signs executive order to address maternal health crisis

In a significant move aimed at tackling the state's alarming maternal mortality rates, Arkansas Governor Sarah Huckabee Sanders...